Strikers win BBL toss, bat first v Thunder

The Adelaide Strikers have won the toss and will bat first in their BBL clash with the Sydney Thunder at Sydney Showground Stadium.

Both sides named unchanged line-ups to the ones that secured opening-round victories earlier in the week.

The game is the Thunder’s first at their Homebush base this summer and comes after their last-gasp win over the Melbourne Stars in Canberra on Tuesday.

The Strikers made a statement on Wednesday night by comfortably defeating last season’s finalists Sydney Sixers at Adelaide Oval.

Chris Lynn is aiming to continue his sold start to life as a Striker after managing 41 runs in his first outing of the summer.

Thunder quicks Daniel Sams, Fazalhaq Farooqi and Gurinder Sandhu will hope their good form on the Manuka Oval deck can translate into wickets in Homebush.


Sydney Thunder XI: Matthew Gilkes (wk), Alex Hales, Rilee Rossouw, Jason Sangha (c), Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Oliver Davies, Chris Green, Gurinder Sandhu, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Brendan Doggett

Adelaide Strikers XI: Jake Weatherald, Matt Short, Chris Lynn, Adam Hose, Colin de Grandhomme, Rashid Khan, Thomas Kelly, Harry Nielsen (wk), Wes Agar, Henry Thornton, Peter Siddle (c)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *